Newbies Post Here

I didn't see an introduction thread so I decided to create one of my own.
So about me:
Have gone rowing exactly twice.
Avid hiker.
Avid beachgoer.
Gym rat.
And thats about it.

Anything else you want to know just ask. :)

Hi! Newbie here. I tried rowing once and a friend has been convincing me to join a regular rowing team. I am thrilled! I am not a sporty person but rowing is like a total body workout. All muscles are working! I'd love to hear your thoughts.

Hi Rowville, what kind of exercise do you do in the gym, does it tie in with your rowing or is it seperate from that?

I have never been rowing if it wasn't in a gym, but hopefully that will change now that I have moved to Boston. Outside of wanting to get into rowing, I play golf, basketball and go to the gym. Look forward to learning more about rowing here on the forum.

I have never been rowing if it wasn't in a gym, but hopefully that will change now that I have moved to Boston. Outside of wanting to get into rowing, I play golf, basketball and go to the gym. Look forward to learning more about rowing here on the forum.
You will not regret it, rowing is a greatly rewarding exercise for fitness and for fun. Once you start on the water you will soon become fixed.

Hey, this is an excellent idea for a thread!!! Kudos to Rowville. :)

I hope that all of you will enjoy your time here, because I am an avid rower... I live the life, I breathe the air, and every time my heart beats it says "rowing".
(Ok, maybe that was a slight exaggeration, but it isn't far from the truth!!!)

If you can afford to or every manage to try rowing once (on water!!!) I guarantee that you will love it!!! :)

Good idea - My name is Mark from the UK - Im going to be using my rowing machine as part of my fitness regime to get in shape starting properly March 1st :)

Faizal